Pride of Poland

XLV Polish National Arabian Horse Show

The XLVth Polish National Arabian Horse Show, under the Honorary Patronage of President of Republic of Poland Andrzej Duda, was held from August 11 to 13, 2023 at the Janów Podlaski Stud. The judging panel evaluated nearly 120 entered horses over the course of three days (from Friday to Sunday). The show was held in the modernly arranged for this purpose indoor arena of Janów Podlaski Stud. Sunday was the culmination of competition in all classes. Six Polish Championships were held, during which the best horses were selected from among: Yearling Fillies – WENCEDORA (SK Janów Podlaski), Yearling Colts – POKER FACE KL (SK Klikowa Arabians), Junior Fillies – ABELLIA (SK Janów Podlaski), Junior Colts – EL DRACO RA (Czesław Gołaszewski), Senior Mares – EVETT MAGIC (Katarzyna Dolińska-Witkowska/Tomasz Tarczyński) oraz Senior Stallions – ZŁOTY MEDAL (SK Michałów). Special Awards were also presented.

Best in Show Trophy was given to EVETT MAGIC of Tomasz Tarczyński. She also won Best Head Trophy.

Best in Show - EVETT MAGIC (Katarzyna Dolińska-Witkowska/Tomasz Tarczyński
Best in Show Pure Polish – ECHO ANASTAZJA (SK Chrcynno-Pałac)
WAHO Trophy – POGROM (SK Janów Podlaski)
Izabella Zawadzka Challenge Trophy for Polish National Junior Stallion - EL DRACO RA (Czesław Gołaszewski)
Best Race Horse – PATANGA (SK Janów Podlaski)
Best Mare – EL BELISSIMA (SK Michałów)
Best Head - EVETT MAGIC (Katarzyna Dolińska-Witkowska/Tomasz Tarczyński)
Best Movement – ALTAMIRA (SK Janów Podlaski/Adam Ochmann)
Breeders Cup – SK MICHAŁÓW
Girlan-Bey Challenge Trophy for Best Yearling Male - POKER FACE KL (SK Klikowa Arabians)
Arabian Essence

Let's relive it...

Date and venue

11-13 August 2023 (Friday, Saturday, Sunday)
Janów Podlaski Stud
Wygoda 3
21-505 Janów Podlaski

The current program of the show you can find at


Judges panel

Christine Jamar (BEL)

Mohammad Aziz Kadan (ISR)

Abdelaziz Al Marzooqi (UAE)

Joseph Polo (USA)

Eiad Safady (NED)

Martine Van Hee (BEL)

Disciplinary Commitee

Peter Hegemann (GER)
Farhang Fazeli (IRN)
Gianpaolo Teobaldelli, DVM (ITA)


Michał Podgórny (POL)


Mohammed Hammad (EGY)
Roberto Ceccaroni (ITA)